Writing Update: The Pioneers

Hey, guys. You know my latest novelette, the Pioneers? It’s about a woman named Vicki Ramirez who travels the world singing with nine other band members. Anyway, I’ve got about 5,000 words in it, and I’m already having fun. Check out the sneak peak below.

“Well hello there!” Applause, accompanied by the ringing of several hundred people crying out, explode at the sound of my voice. I can’t help but chuckle. “It guess that means ‘Welcome to Tennessee’?” I say, lowering my voice. A collective laugh ripples throughout the sanctuary, so I say, “I’m happy to see you guys too.”

So, that’s a sneak peak from one of the band’s concerts. Hope you enjoyed! ;)

Leave a Reply

