Leaf Pressing

Hey, everybody! It’s been a rather dull Saturday, and while in a surprising state of boredom, I took a vibrant red fall leaf from outside and decided to press it as part of my growing collection. You see, I was at Chick-fil-A a couple weeks back and found some leaves that were so beautiful that I wanted to keep them.

When I got home, I wrapped them in a napkin and tucked them in an old, thick school notebook that has those nifty straps around the corners that keep it closed. Then later when I checked on my leaves, I saw that they had pressed wonderfully and decided to make a little hobby of it. I’ve pressed leaves and petals with paper towel, toilet paper, parchment paper, and plain old notebook paper as you can see below.

The one on top is a previously pressed leaf, and the bottom one is fresh.

The one on top is a previously pressed leaf, and the bottom one is fresh.

Leave a Reply

