Happy April

Hey, guys! I know, I know, I haven’t posted in ages and I feel kind of bad, but I’ve been super busy working on all sorts of stuff. I’ve been editing a short story that I never finished — changes were necessary for me to keep writing it. I’ve also been working on decor for Anna’s shelves. Yes, I’m finally giving her two shelves instead of one, which you will probably be seeing quite a bit of on Likeness of Life in the future.

Spring cleaning has, of course, taken a bit of my time, and I’ve also been working in iMovie, which is a blast. I had an idea for a music video pairing a Taylor Swift song with one of my favorite TV shows. Hopefully I’ll be able to get it up on YouTube so you guys can see. :)

Also, a little something exciting — my sisters found an Anna Classic Doll at the Disney Store the other day! For those of you who may not know, any Frozen merchandise has been extremely scarce — nationwide! And since I love my existing Anna doll so much, I had wished I’d bought a backup before they sold out. So, my sisters bought an extra for me when they found one at the Disney Store!

I’ve been debating whether to take her out of her box, and I’ve pretty much decided to leave her. I would probably only take her out if my first Anna’s clothes were ruined and I needed new ones or something like that. Anna has held up so well that I don’t think I’ll ever really need a backup, but it’s nice to have one anyway.

Anyway, last but not least, I’ve been working on graphics for Frozen! I’ve been in the mood, so here are a handful of new graphics.

SPOILER WARNING! For those of you who haven’t seen the movie and don’t want spoilers…well, go see the movie. :P

Not all of these have spoilers, so I put another note before the spoiler ones start below.

This first one was something I wanted to make just watching the movie, because when I saw these particular parts I knew they would make a great graphic. It’s cool, because it’s sort of mysterious and symbolic at the same time, no matter if you’ve seen the movie or not.

Of course, this next one is completely dedicated to Kristoff and Anna’s quirkiness. I personally just love their faces in this scene, particularly Anna’s. I’d been wanting to make a graphic for ages, and I finally just sat down and made it.

This next one is for Olaf…and Kristoff. They’re both so hilarious in this scene, I was obliged to make a graphic for it. It’s also a tribute to Anna’s optimism and bravery, which I really appreciate in this movie. Note: Sorry the picture is so large, I couldn’t get it smaller without it being unreadable!

ANOTHER WARNING! This is where the spoilers start!

This is something I wanted to do for a while, because this is one of my favorite parts in the movie. Honestly, it just blesses me so much because it’s not often in the entertainment world that the true meaning of love is so boldly spelled out.

And last but not least, here’s something to lighten the mood.

Thanks for reading, and I hope you guys like the graphics!

 

Leave a Reply

