Instagram, Maleficent, & Dolls

Hello again! I know, I know, I haven’t posted in a while. Again. But I forgot to tell you that I’m finally on Instagram! I’ll be posting #NightLight graphics and random updates there–another way to share my art. You can click here to check it out! :) But us a warning, I’ve finally really accepted the fact that as far as my Internet life, I’m moving slow. I will be posting new stuff, but it might take some time, so please be patient! XD

I’ve finally seen Disney’s Maleficent! After seeing the previews and reading Plugged In Online’s review, I knew it was something I wanted to see, and today I did. Got it from Redbox and watched it twice–and thoroughly enjoyed it. It’s not quite what I was expecting, but I really loved Angelina Jolie as Maleficent. Her acting was, in my opinion, the best part of the film. And even though the movie was definitely unique, the humor was very…well, Disney. ;)

And being a doll collector, there’s one thing I do when I find a movie I like. Research the dolls. I’d seen the Disney Film Collection dolls on the Disney Store website, and also read reviewers’ opinions on the Jakks Pacific dolls. I’ve found several that I really like, and when I can swing it I’d love to add Maleficent and Aurora to my collection. I’m sure the dolls of Likeness of Life would love to have them on!

Anyway, thanks for reading this update. And once again, my apologies for not blogging more often! :)

Leave a Reply

