they used to shout my name

Wow, November is already over. Well, happy December, peeps! I have some exciting news. Anyone following my Instagram probably saw my “working in iMovie” update earlier. This time, I kept my promise. I said the project I was working on would appear on my YouTube channel soon, and (as the photo above indicates) it’s already up! You can read my YouTube description:

I had the privilege of seeing Mockingjay Part 1 in theaters recently, and Lorde’s song, Yellow Flicker Beat, stuck in my head after I heard it. When I found the music video for the song, I was a little disappointed that it didn’t have more to do with the movie. That’s when I got the idea.

This is a meticulously crafted video, where I paired together scenes from the Hunger Games movies with clips from the original video to match the beat (pun intended) of the song. I wanted to reflect the words of the song, as well as tell the story of the first three movies with contrast, while still showing off the parallels in each.

Hope you like! :)

Leave a Reply

