Amori

So, the writing bug has bitten. Original stories haven’t worked out for me in quite a while, but I’m gonna try my hand at fan fiction. I bet you can’t possibly guess what for! Yes, The Hunger Games. I’ve been itching to write something in first person present (the style of The Hunger Games), and I wasn’t getting inspiration. But then I got the fan fiction idea, and I’ve started working on…

Born in District 12, Amori has been preparing herself for fighting in the event that she might get reaped for The Hunger Games. Instead, when she helps evacuate people from District 12 in the bombing, she’s swept into aiding the rebel forces now overtaking Panem.

The banner above is a fun project I thought would help spur me on in writing the story, which will probably end up being anywhere between 15 and 30,000 words long. This is how the graphic came about:

Yes, Gale will be in this story. I wanted something to tether Amori and her separate plot to the original series, so I think she and Gale will form a friendship while in District 13. That’s where most of the story will probably take place, hence Hailee Steinfeld wearing Beetee’s uniform. ;P

Anyway, I hope this doesn’t seem too corny. This project is purely for fun, so I guess it doesn’t really matter. I’ll probably be making more graphics for this story, possibly with quotes from my work. :)

Leave a Reply

