Hobbits & Monkeys

So…it’s been a busy holiday season. I had the privilege of seeing The Hobbit – The Battle of the Five Armies in theaters, and visiting the Disney Store, as you may have seen on my Instagram. While I’m still making up my mind about the movie, my first impression was that I loved it. XD

But while I was at the Disney Store I saw the preview for Disneynature’s Monkey Kingdom, which features Lorde’s song “Team.” Although it doesn’t make a whole lot of sense to me, I’m not going to stop trying to understand its whole meaning, and in the meantime I do like it. My sister did too, and when she bought it, she asked me to make her a new album cover for iTunes.

Since she bought only Team, I made a cover for just that song. When I imported it into iTunes as the new album cover, I also turned it into a single (changed the name of the album, etc.). So here it is!

I guess it’s very minimalist, but not as much as the original cover for Pure Heroine. I made probably four or five different covers for it, and finally settled on this one, since it’s one of my favorite photos of Ella. Anyway, one of these days I’ll post a simple tutorial for those of you who may not know how to change album covers in iTunes. That may sound like an insult, but it’s not. Really, I didn’t know for the longest time and I don’t think I found a good tutorial.

Actually, if I’m honest, the main reason I want to make a tutorial is because I want to make a tutorial. I figure it’s the most interesting thing I’ll be posting for some time. :P

Leave a Reply

