Pocket Pop Anna – Review

Hey, peeps! I’m tired. I’m still trying to get back into the swing of things after Christmas. I’ve fallen down on the job working on Amori, but I am determined to get back to it…hopefully on Monday. ^.^Β  But I’m here with a rather unusual update…a toy review! As the name implies. :P So without further ado, I present to you…

IMG_6173

I’ll start by saying this was a kind gift from my sister. A total surprise, and a very pleasant one. I’ve never gotten a Funko toy before, but I’ve had my eye on the Disney ones forever.

Anna comes in a cute cardboard box with a clear plastic window.

IMG_6158

With a little illustration on the top.

IMG_6159

The same illustration peeks out from the side, next to the bold print of Anna’s name.

IMG_6160

The box is very easy to open — no tape, just a flap on the top. You may have to pry it a little to open it for the first time.

IMG_6161

The clear plastic mold that Anna fits into slides easily out of the box.

IMG_6162

She’s in there pretty securely, so I pulled her out by the face. I didn’t want to tug on her body too much for fear of breaking her. I don’t know if she would break that easily, but I figured it wouldn’t hurt to be cautious.

IMG_6163

I was happy to discover that she stands on her own. I must admit that’s the first thing I did when I pulled her out of the box.

IMG_6166

She’s made of a nice quality vinyl, and everything but her square little face has a matte finish.

IMG_6167

Her hairstyle is very movie-accurate. Her pigtails reach way past her hips.

IMG_6168

Anna’s right side.

IMG_6169

Left side.

IMG_6170

The white streak in her hair is really cute.

IMG_6172

And here’s Anna of LOL with our newest edition. Pocket Pop Anna makes a cute toy for Disney Store dolls.

All around, I’m very fond of my new tiny friend and should like to collect her counterparts. I can’t freely recommend her to kids — it’ll take me time to see how Anna holds up, depending on whether she’s part of the blog and how much use she gets. I can, however, whole-heartedly recommend her to collectors of Frozen merchandise! :)

Leave a Reply

