twelve

Hello there, folks! It’s one of those lazy days, but I thought I’d do a skimpy update, partially to let you know I’m still here, partially because I’m still so excited about Amori. So, I’ve got all sorts of stuff in the works. I’m working on a secret promo-type-project-thing for the story that will hopefully not be a secret for much longer, as I plan for it to be up on YouTube soon. That’s all I can say. ^.^

I’m also thinking about setting up a page with photos and the plot of the story, but I’m hesitant to make a big deal out of it (I know, I know, I already have). Seems like it hasn’t gone well when I’ve done that in the past. Although, this story has no deadline, no pressure, and a lot of promise. I’m confident that I’ll finish it around 50,000 words by the end of the year. At least, that’s my goal. I’m about a fifth of the way there (12,000 words to be precise). :D

I’m also trying to scrounge up another sneak peak for Likeness of Life, but I’m moving really slowly with that right now. The dolls have their own problems going on, and it’s one thing to deal with them. Having to post episodes about how they are dealing with them is a whole lot more trouble. ;)

Anyway, so long! Until next time! Best wishes,

Liz, Amori, & the Dolls

P.S. Forgot one thing! I present, a sentence from Amori:

Maybe it’s funny, maybe it’s just relief from the tension of the last twenty-four hours. To me, it’s the chance to sneak off for half an hour and be alone and unnoticed. Okay, mostly alone and maybe not unnoticed. But this gives me the illusion of freedom for a few minutes, which is better than a drug.

Leave a Reply

