twenty-five thousand

Hello, folks. I’ve made it to 25,000 words in The Falcon Paradox! I don’t think I mentioned it, but 30,000 was my original goal and it looks like I’m going to meet it. I’m super excited about that, since a lot of my projects don’t get finished. I’m working on an edit for the story, introducing one of the other characters, but I’m not sure when it will be finished. I’ve had so much fun doing artwork for this story! Since I don’t have any new art to share with you though, I might as well share a sneak peak from the story itself.

I know this won’t last forever. Which is why I have to appreciate every moment of it, even if it hurts. Even when it’s hard. Even if it breaks my heart. Impulsively, I reach out and grab his hand without taking my eyes off the woman. His skin is warm and rough and firm against mine and I relish the feeling.

After a minute I let my gaze wander to his face, and my heart skips a beat when I find him looking at me. But I don’t look away. Not like that first time. I let our eyes lock, and I hope it tells him all the things I will never say.

Can’t say who the people are in this scene, and I’m sorry if it doesn’t make sense – you kind of have to read it in context. XD

Anyways, I hope you like it and find it intriguing. :)

Leave a Reply

