Top 10 Favorite Moments from the Mockingjay Part 2 Trailer

Katniss-in-Red-The-Hunger-Games-Mockingjay-Part-2-Poster copy

Here is a list of my favorite moments from the official trailer for Mockingjay Part 2. Hope you enjoy. :)

Warning: Possible spoilers for Mockingjay!

10. Paylor

PaylorThis was an exciting moment, to see both a map of the Capitol and Commander Paylor, especially in light of her role in the end of Mockingjay.

9. Katniss Finding the Rose

RoseI remember this scene vividly from the book, as it’s a rather pivotal event. It was exciting to see one of those moments captured so well onscreen.

8. Welcome to the 76th Hunger Games

Map of the CapitolYes! Finally we get a view of the latest “arena”, inspiring that quote from Finnick that I’m sure we all remember so well from the book, “Ladies and gentlemen, welcome to the 76th Hunger Games.”

7. Wanted Posters

Wanted PostersFrom the point in the story when Katniss and Gale are in the heart of the Capitol, disguised as refugees. I loved seeing the detail they put into hanging wanted posters of the whole team.

6. Gale

Tigris's CellarThis is one of the brief glimpses we get of Gale, along with Cressida, who we don’t see much of in the trailer either. I’m not sure if this is Tigris’s cellar or one of the apartments they take refuge in along their journey to Snow’s mansion.

5. Tigris

TigrisI was so excited wondering how they would portray Tigris, and it turns out I’m not disappointed. I imagined her a bit more gruesome than this from reading the book, so I must admit I was glad to see her looking more ethereal than grotesque.

4. The Meadow

MeadowThis looks like a view of Katniss coming to the Meadow in District 12, possibly toward the end of the movie. I can’t wait to see how this shot comes into play.

3. Annie and Finnick Dancing

Annie and Finnick DancingThis was something we didn’t see in the initial preview, and it was so wonderful to get a better view of this couple, when the people of 13 are celebrating something so beautiful.

2. More of Peeta

More of PeetaOf course, it was awesome to see more of Peeta in this trailer, when we’re all wondering how they’re going to portray the evolution of his relationship with Katniss after the tragedy of the previous movie.

1. The Kiss

The KissCall me a hopeless romantic, but I was ecstatic about this short clip. It’s such an emotionally charged moment in the book, and it’s something you’ve been waiting for for so long that it’s such a joy to see it onscreen.

Screen Shot 2015-07-25 at 3.26.23 PM

Overall, this is an awesome trailer that I can hardly believe is already out, and it has me very impatient for the movie. I know I left out some intense moments, but I was mainly targeting the things that excited me the most. Thanks for reading, and feel free to comment any moments that made you excited! :)

Leave a Reply

