Goodbye Video-Making, Hello Art

Okay, so that sounded better in my head. Basically, I have had so much going lately as far as video-making that I’ve gotten burned out, so I decided to put it aside for a little while. It’s been maybe a week, and I’m already starting to feel inspired again. Of course, I don’t have the material for what I want to do yet, so it’ll take me some time to start working on that.

So, in lieu of vidding, I’ve been painting. Not really painting, like with an easel and brushes and all that. No, I’ve been working on some hardcore digital art. Okay, maybe not hardcore. It’s probably all relative anyway. But my sister started into it recently, and watching her gave me the itch to give it a try. My first project is almost finished, so hopefully I’ll get it posted soon (possibly with some progress shots, too).

It’s probably also worth mentioning that I uploaded a handful of older videos before my hiatus. They’d been rotting on my computer while awaiting a few easy fixes that just required me to sit down and get it done. There are still a few newly finished videos that I just haven’t uploaded yet, so that will be happening soon too.

So anyway, that’s what’s been up, other than the fact that I’m in doll-collecting doldrums. As you probably know, I’ve been trying to get a BJD forever (about four years, to be more exact), but it’s just never worked out. Minifees have been the closest thing to my dream doll, although there are other kinds that are awesome. One of which is Iplehouse.

Unfortunately, the only sculpt of theirs that I absolutely loved was unavailable. Until the ninth of last month. They just released a renewed version of their HID body, and the Lahela head is available to choose. Sadly, the event is ending on the fifth and I won’t be able to afford her in time. This isn’t close to being the first time I’ve fallen in love with a limited edition doll too late, and I’m sure it won’t be the last. While it’s disappointing, I still love Minifees and would absolutely love to have one. It also helps that the one I want isn’t limited. ;)

So hopefully this hasn’t been too boring…there are more exciting things to come! See you soon XD

Leave a Reply

