https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/79/d4/85/79d48566334aae054a4c3b628fcf7ef4.jpg

Anybody who’s been following my Instagram has found out my news, but I wanted to share it here too. For those of you who’ve been following my blog for a long time, you know a little of my journey with dolls. You know that a long time ago I discovered BJDs (and even wrote a silly and very amateur introductory post about basic BJD info). And you probably remember that I was dying to have a Minifee Shushu. That seems strong, but whatever I calmly posted on my blog, I was dying to have her, trust me. :P

After years and years of having to put that dream on the back burner because of some family circumstances, it finally looked like I was going to be able to afford a BJD. As you know from my last post, I wanted it to be an Iplehouse Lahela. I had never wanted a doll that large and Iplehouse dolls don’t offer quite the posability I originally wanted, but I was willing to give that up because she was simply gorgeous. Have you seen her? Then you know what I’m talking about. I can’t guarantee that if she became available again and I had the money that I wouldn’t still snatch her up. ;)

But she sold out before I could afford her, which I quickly made peace with. It turned out that I was almost glad that I didn’t have the chance to get her. I became increasingly excited about the prospect of going back to my old dream…of getting a Minifee. I’ve always known that no matter what my first doll was, I would someday get a Minifee. To be honest, I don’t know how I could want another kind of doll with how obsessed I’ve been with Fairyland dolls at times.

So anyway. After all the waiting and warring over what BJD to go with, I finally had the chance to get the doll I always went back to: a Minifee Shushu. And I’m out of my mind with excitement to tell you, I took it (the chance, not the doll :P)! Now I just have to wait a few months more until she arrives… XD

So thanks for reading! And to those of you reading this who were following my blog back then… I know I’m the laziest blogger ever, thank you so much for sticking around… XD And last but not least, thank you to God for making my dream come true, and thank you to my family for listening to all my ramblings and loving me anyway until it did. ;D

Leave a Reply

